I’m not going to be doing a full college football recap this morning because the Gators sucked all the life out of me yesterday. I wrote about it yesterday saying how disappointed I was in McElwain and the coaching staff, but I’m not giving up on this team yet. So instead, I’ll just give my top 10 with a few thoughts on each team. When doing my rankings, I try to combine results we’ve seen on the field with predictive analysis. The top 4 would be my playoff teams if the season ended today.

1. Alabama: Ugh, I had the over 50 in the game yesterday against Kent State, and it was looking good with a 41-0 score at the half. And then Bama pulled the starters and Kent State couldn’t even get a pity field goal! C’mon man. Bama gets Kentucky next week, and it may be the biggest point spread ever for an SEC game.

2. Ohio State: Bucks had a bye week and have two cupcake home games against Rutgers and Indiana before going to Wisconsin in what should be a big game.

3. Louisville: Cardinals and Lamar Jackson only scored 59 points against Marshall after Akron put up 65 on them the week before. Cards are slacking.

4. Houston: Another route of a really bad team for the Cougs. Not many tough opponents until the match up against Louisville on November 17th. Can’t wait for that one.

5. Michigan: Wolverines seem to be flying under the radar a little bit with the blowouts against mediocre teams. Big matchup next week to show they can beat good teams too against Wisconsin at home.

6. Clemson: They finally showed up in a tough road game and completely dominated defensively. I said I wasn’t worried about Clemson after the slow start. They will be fine.

7. Texas A&M: Aggies looked damn impressive last night against Arkansas. No way did I think either team would win by more than a touchdown. I think they are for real.

8. Stanford: What a game winning drive last night by Stanford. That was a beautiful fade pass and catch for the win. And then the sack-fumble recovery for a touchdown to cover. Go gambling! Big game next Friday night for the Cardinal at Washington.

9. Washington: Huskies sneaked out a tough road game at Arizona in overtime late last night. Arizona might be better than we thought. Looking forward to the game against Stanford next week.

10. Wisconsin: I was skeptical of Wisconsin early in the season and a blowout on the road of a good Michigan State team is worthy of a spot in my top 10. I have t give them my respect. But doubt they stay here long with a brutal two weeks coming up against Michigan and Ohio State.

Leave a comment